listnanax.blogg.se

Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working
Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working











  1. Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working portable#
  2. Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working crack#

Once again, I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place, and hopefully someone has an answer for me.

Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working crack#

Is this common? Also, can I crack open the power supply and fix this problem myself? Is there a possibility that there is drive damage? I have a couple that will plug into the unit but will not power it. I'm hoping that this is just a power supply problem, but I have no other power supplies that work with the hd. This clicking sound is fairly steady, not too slow, but not incredibly fast either (approx.

maxtor personal storage 3200 not working

Also, the green light flickers each time you hear a click. Technicians Assistant: Does the hard drive icon appear on your desktop No, the port is not reading the harddrive. I am now using Win 10, was XP when I bought the drive. Again, this clicking is NOT coming from the HD, but rather, the power supply. Maxtor 3200 ext harddrive is only flashing green and not being recognized by my computer. There is a clicking sound coming from the power supply (not to be confused with the drive itself.) Now I've tried searching for the answer, but all I come up with is failing power supplies for desktops, and the 'click of death' for a hd. The drive will not spin up, and the green light on the front of the case barely lights up. The other day I finally got my hd out and plugged it in. I've been home for about 2 months now, and I've been swamped with work, so I haven't had much time to mess with my hd. The first is that the HDD has failed and if you really need the data off it youll have to take it to a data recovery house and pay the price involved. (It hold ALL of my music as well as countless other school projects and papers.) Worked fine when I got to my destination and all though the trip. I went on a trip to another state and lugged my hd around with me. I've never had an issue with it until now. Maxtor hard drives support a USB 2.0 connection and allow you transfer files at blazing speeds of up to 7200RPM.

Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working portable#

They are known for supplying portable hard drives at different gigabyte sizes such as 60GB, 120GB and 500GB. I have a Maxtor Personal Storage 3200 external hd and I've owned it for approximately 4 months. Maxtor is a hard drive company owned by Seagate and offers storage solutions for both consumers and professionals. You can also try a Goggle search to find a company in your area so that transport times are diminished if necessary.Alright, so I'm new to this forum, and I do apologize if this is the incorrect forum, or if this question has been answered many times before, but here goes. If you need a Data Recovery House look in your own area as these tend to be faster in recovering your data but I've had excellent experience with On Track and while I've never had any direct experience with them Seagate now has a Data Recovery Arm that you could try Needless to say they no longer rely on an external HDD for Data Backup but continue to use these for an easy fast method to transfer data between different computers in different locations. These are not ideal Backup solutions and shouldn't be used as such as HDD do die on a fairly regular basis then you are up for quite a lot of money to recover your necessary Data I recently paid 46 K for this to recover some Tax Data for a customer who was undergoing an audit. The third option is that both the USB Caddy and Drive have died and this commonly happens through a lot of use as the drives do not run cool and the longer that they run in an external Caddy the hotter that they get and eventually fail because the heat causes the solder to melt and stop making contact, that's the best case scenario worst case is that the heat gets so intense that the Magnetic material on the platers lifts off and everything is impossible to recover.

maxtor personal storage 3200 not working

Second is that the USB Enclosure may have failed and needs replacing and that there is no damage to the HDD at all but that the USB Enclosure is dead. The first is that the HDD has failed and if you really need the data off it you'll have to take it to a data recovery house and pay the price involved.













Maxtor personal storage 3200 not working